So take heed, take heed of the western wind..

No, there's nothin' you can send me, my own true love, 
There's nothin' I wish to be ownin'. 
Just carry yourself back to me unspoiled, 
From across that lonesome ocean. 

Oh, but if I had the stars from the darkest night 
And the diamonds from the deepest ocean, 
I'd forsake them all for your sweet kiss, 
For that's all I'm wishin' to be ownin'. 

Oh, how can, how can you ask me again, 
It only brings me sorrow. 
The same thing I want from you today, 
I would want again tomorrow. 

Well, if you, my love, must think that-a-way, 
I'm sure your mind is roamin'. 
I'm sure your thoughts are not with me, 
But with the country to where you're goin'. 




ursh.. ja har en äcklig känsla i magen..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0