Understand me..

Don't call my name out your window, I'm leavin'
I won't even turn my head
Don't send your kin folk to give me no talkin'
I'll be gone like I said

You'd say the same old things that you've been sayin' all along
Lay there in your bed and keep you mouth shut 'till I'm gone
Don't give me that old familiar, "cry n' cuss n' moan"
Understand Your Girl (I'm tired of your bad mouthin')
Understand Your Girl

You can give my other dress to the Salvation Army
And everything else I leave behind
I ain't takin' nothin' that'll slow down my travelin'
While I'm untangling my mind

I ain't gonna repeat what I said anymore
While I'm breathin' air that ain't been breathed before
I'll be as gone as a wild goose in winter
Then you'll Understand Your Girl (meditate on it)
Understand Your Girl (You hear me talkin now darling?)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0